Fences Come Down

The Groanbox Boys’ second album Fences Come Down is now available online. Go to CDBaby to purchase it for $12.99 plus shipping (CDBaby ships anywhere in the world with a variety of options). The album is also available on iTunes and other digital media.

“Fences Come Down” was recorded, like our first release Smokestack Trilogy, completely outside the studio, this time on location at Hollywood
Farm in Annapolis, Maryland in late August/early September 2007. The songs were generated in one week’s time, and recorded the following week by their engineer and co-producer, Yann
Seznec – first in a small cottage in the backwoods, and subsequently in a red barn that contains all the basic machinery and tools for the farm.
All songs written by The Groanbox Boys, except “Little Sadie” (trad.).

Listen to some samples

  • Lighting on the Creek
  • Long For Day
  • Fences Come Down
  • Proud Papa
  • The Spiders and the Stones
  • Les étoiles et les cigales
  • Darling Lou
  • Red Hook Revival
  • Boxcar and a Bottle of Wine
  • Little Sadie
  • Drink the Magic Potion
  • March Within the Wood